Morning Muesli

Good morning!

 

This morning I did my workout in the AM.  I generally prefer to work out in the afternoons but sometimes work doesn’t permit that.  Today I did :

10 min stairclimber

35 min Elliptical

For breakfast I soaked some muesli overnight and added the toppings this morning.  This mix is:

2/3 cup multigrain Quaker cereal

splash 1% milk

about 1/2 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt

1/2 tbs. ground flax

(soaked overnight)

DSC07757

Topped with:

3 strawberries

blueberries

2 tbs strawberry chex cereal

1/2 small banana

2 walnut halves

DSC07759

 

With a small glass of grapefruit juice (yummy!)

DSC07758

 

This afternoon I have a volleyball meeting for work.  This should be nothing short of interesting seeing as I have not had the best experiences with “organized” sport.  We shall see.

0 Responses to “Morning Muesli”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

