Happy Hump Day!

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Almost through this week….

This morning I had 1/2 of an Ezekial english muffin topped with a poached egg, a Morning Star soysauge pattie and drizzle of Sriracha hot sauce.  I am obsessed with these muffins.  They are good topped with almost everything I have tried!

DSC07676

I was wanting something sweet so I also had 3 fresh strawberries 🙂

DSC07773

I made my lunch last night before I went to bed….

Being on the road all day doing wine sales it helps if I plan my meals ahead and have them ready when I get up in the morning.  When I first started working I thought because I was walking around so much I could eat more (and by more I mean out) and of course that was not the case.

DSC07767

 

Lunch was a delicious wrap, some fresh cherries and a blueberry yogurt.  With green tea which I drink 1-2 glasses of a day.

DSC07771

DSC07772

The wrap included:

1 Flatout multigrain wrap

1/4 avocado

1 Laughing Cow light swiss cheese

1/3 sliced cucumber

sliced red onion

spread honey mustard

spring mix

sliced mesquite turkey

hot sauce

DSC07770

Wednesdays I run around a lot for work and I’m in and out of a lot of grocery stores pushing carts full of wine around so I usually get hungry for a snack in the afternoon.

I had half of this Kashi Oatmeal Walnut bar for a mid-morning snack and the other half this afternoon with the rest of the cherries for lunch before my workout:

DSC07775

About thirty minutes before I left for the gym I snacked on some Kashi Honey crackers (one of my all time favorites) I had about 6.

DSC07774

 

I did 30 minutes on the elliptical today.  Usually I do an interval or change the resistance and incline but today I tried steady cardio and stayed at a 12 incline and a resistance level of 4 for the entire time.  I was surprised how quickly it went by. I generally stick to interval when I do cardio to keep my attention. 

Tonight I decided to turn on the grill….it is so easy to put everything out there and not have to worry with a ton of dishes when I’m done.  I grilled chicken and corn straight on the grill and put some sweet onion, and squash in foil drizzled with olive oil.

The chicken I seasoned with lemon pepper, and cayenne and a spray of olive oil.  The corn I ate plain…just the grill flavor. I also left the onion unseasoned.

 

DSC07778

I only finished half of the chicken and I’m going to use it for lunch tomorrow.

I have a serious cereal addiction and while blogging I ate a small bowl of strawberry chex cereal. So far posting what I’m eating has been a huge help in seeing the “mindless” eating that I do.  I’m actually a little too full right now and I think if I had waited a bit or had some hot tea I wouldn’t have felt the need for the cereal.  I guess you live and learn right?!?

I’m planning to do some light yoga before getting ready for bed!  I’m off to fix my lunch for tomorrow….

0 Responses to “Happy Hump Day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

