Happy Friday!

The weather outside is amazing right now!  Too bad it is scorching outside!  I am a HUGE breakfast person…I could eat “breakfast” foods for every meal.  I have such a hard time picking what I want to eat and most of the time come home with all breakfast foods.

THIS morning I had a cereal mixture.  I mixed Kashi Autumn Harvest, Kashi GoLean, and some low-fat strawberry granola with 1/2 a banana. Delicious!

DSC07801

DSC07802

 

And of course some coffee with skim milk and cinnamon.  I’m trying to cut back on artificial sweeteners and this was really not bad!

DSC07803

Lunch was a different take on a wrap:

DSC07804

This wrap was….

  • flat out multigran-flax wrap
  • spread of roasted red pepper hummus
  • slicked turkey (3 thin slices)
  • spring mix lettuce
  • 1 laughing cow swiss-light cheese
  • 1/4 mashed avocado
  • pepper and Sriracha hot sauce

I really liked this combination but thought afterwards it would have been really good with jalapeno.  I REALLY like spicy food!

To go with it I had a yogurt and some green tea.  I grew up eating these yogurts but since I have been eating the Greek yogurts these just aren’t the same. 😦

DSC07806

About 2 1/2 hours after I ate this I was feeling hungry again.  AND I found a 1/2 of a Kashi Oatmeal Walnut bar in my lunch bag…its a bit questionable how long that was in there I’m not going to lie but it looked fine and tasted fine as well!

DSC07807

I just got home from work and am working on my blog and checking emails.  I’m planning on going to Hot Yoga at 6:15 tonight and I knew I needed to eat something before I go so I snacked on some Kashi Honey crackers with a spoon of almond butter and some granola.

DSC07809

I CAN’T BELIEVE I ALMOST FORGOT WHAT MAY HAVE BEEN THE BEST PART OF TODAY!!!!!  Look at this WATERMELON!

DSC07808

 

This is a little embarrassing but I literally gasped when this fell open.  I could smell how good it was going to be before I even saw it’s color!  I immediately took a picture and sent it to my friends! haha…really the last one I got was a pale pink and not nearly as good.  I of course had a few slices of this and am going to cut it to eat on next week!

I’m off to get ready for hot yoga….not sure yet what I’m going to be making for dinner but I’ll be thinking!

0 Responses to “Happy Friday!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

