Jello Shots after Yoga?

Tonight I went to a new class that http://www.yourbodycenter.com/ is offering on Friday nights…I think it may be only every other Friday night but anyway, the class is a hot yoga class that lasts for 90 minutes and they play “house” music.  Also, afterward there are jello-shots for the class to enjoy.  I for one was focusing on keeping my nausea under control so that wasn’t an option for me.  I guess it could be a good way for people to socialize on a Friday night?

Anyway, it has been a REALLY long time since I went to a hot yoga class and I forgot how challenging they are.  About thirty minutes in I was ready to get out of there!  But I made it to the end and was quite proud of myself even though I sat through a lot of it on my mat. I love how I feel after a class though.  I got a 5-pack of classes for my birthday so I will definitely be going back. 

 

 

When I got out of class I really wanted to go to Swirl which has the best frozen yogurt but I stayed strong and came home and made some lentil soup.  I topped it with Fage 0% Greek yogurt and of course Sriracha hot sauce and chopped onion.

DSC07814

With a side salad:

  • spring mix lettuce
  • Salsa
  • Feta cheese

DSC07813

For dessert I had a decaf coconut coffee topped with frothed milk from my new frother!

DSC07815

DSC07816

It almost doubles the milk!

and I had a sugar-free Jell0 Dulce de Leche pudding cup.  I’m sure this isn’t the “smartest” snack…but I’m not going to lie it is like a creamy Werthers original….so good. And it IS Friday 😉

DSC07817

And yes that is a baby spoon.  I like to eat my pudding…yogurt…and anything else “creamy” with baby spoons.  I’m convinced it tastes better because I can taste the metal in regular spoons. 

I’m off to work on the baby blanket for my new nephew who will be here Thursday!!!!

0 Responses to “Jello Shots after Yoga?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

