Feeling Icky

I woke up feeling not so great this morning.  I should have drank a lot less alcohol and a lot more water last night! I made some eggs and a toasted Ezekial muffin with grape jelly on one half and Smart Balance on the other.  Wish some coffee.  It did NOT make me feel instantly better like I was hoping it would. 😦

DSC07866

After breakfast I got dressed to meet one of my best friends Christen for lunch.  She just moved into a new house and it has been a while since we have gotten to catch up.  I got her a card that I found when I was shopping for one for the bachelorette party.

DSC07868

We went to an adorable place I had never been to called Chatters.  One of the worst things about a hangover is that fried food sounds SO good to me.  They had some really amazing looking salads on the menu but I knew my stomach wouldn’t be very happy with that.  I ordered the Cafe Turkey with french fries.  It was a  turkey sandwich on honey wheat bread with avocado, sprouts, honey mustard, lettuce and tomato.  This sandwich was really good and the fries on the side were just what I needed.  I only ate half the sandwich but I finished all but two of the fries!

DSC07873

DSC07875

 

This is Christen’s excited face at her Pueblo wrap.  I was seriously contemplating ordering this but made a last minute decision to go with the turkey sandwich.  Her wrap was grilled chicken, avocado, pico de gallo, black bean hummus and a chili sauce.  I had a bite and it was very good.  With a side of fruit.  Christen didn’t have a hangover.

DSC07871

DSC07872

Lunch was fabulous and the company was even better.  I only wish I hadn’t felt so bad so I could have visited longer.  I am now hanging out on my couch and trying to rehydrate.

0 Responses to “Feeling Icky”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

